Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, Scholars Edition
Women and Social Movements in the United States brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's activism in public life.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
CQ Researcher Online
Full-text reports on current and controversial issues, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
This resource helps K-12 students research the pros and cons of current issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources and reference materials.
Journals & Magazines
The Gay & Lesbian Review Worldwide
The Gay & Lesbian Review / Worldwide (The G&LR) is a bimonthly magazine targeting an educated readership of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) men and women. Under the tagline, “a bimonthly journal of history, culture, and politics,” The G&LR publishes essays in a wide range of disciplines as well as reviews of books, movies, and plays.
Curve is a global lesbian media. It covers news, politics, social issues, and includes celebrity interviews and stories on entertainment, pop culture, style, travel, and a website that hosts an internet forum focusing on lesbian issues, active since 2000.
The Advocate is an American LGBT-interest magazine, printed bi-monthly . The Advocate brand also includes a website. Both magazine and website have an editorial focus on news, politics, opinion, and arts and entertainment of interest to lesbians, gay men, bisexuals and transgender people.
Transgender Health is the first peer-reviewed journal dedicated to addressing the healthcare needs of transgender individuals throughout their lifespan and identifying gaps in knowledge as well as priority areas where policy development and research are needed to achieve healthcare equity.