Chemistry

Search for chemical information and find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, and literature citations.

This database contains bioactivity screens of chemical substances described in PubChem Substance. It provides searchable descriptions of each bioassay, including descriptions of the conditions and readouts specific to that screening procedure.

This database contains validated chemical depiction information provided to describe substances in PubChem Substance. Structures stored within PubChem Compounds are pre-clustered and cross-referenced by identity and similarity groups.

Sketcher allows you to draw unique chemical structures using a sketch pad of bonds and elements. You can also find the structure of known compounds. The structure can then be exported allowing you the search the drawn substance in CAS (mol file) or paste it into your document (image file).

This database contains descriptions of samples, from a variety of sources, and links to biological screening results that are available in PubChem BioAssay. If the chemical contents of a sample are known, the description includes links to PubChem Compound.

A clickable periodic table with the properties of the elements.

Search or browse this database to find substances with their synthesis references and physical properties.

Chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

Access interactive, three-dimensional animations of chemicals and structures, using the menu at top.

Search this compendium of terms or browse it, either alphabetically or by subject indexes.

Easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species.

Find Safety Data Sheets for particular substances by product name, manufacturer, or CAS number.

Hundreds of thousands of NMR, IR, Raman, UV-Vis, and Mass Spectra. You need to create a free account to access the full spectra.

A reference source for chemistry information. Use the examples on this page as examples for what you can search in the WolframAlpha search engine.