Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations and abstracts to journals in political science, international relations, and public administration.
An index to scholarly journal articles, books, and research reports in the fields of public affairs and international relations.
Find full text for many important scholarly journals in political science and history.
ProQuest Political Science
This database gives users access to leading political science and international relations journals in full text.
Academic Search Premier
Thousands of full-text journals, including many in political science and international relations.
America: History and Life
Use this database to locate abstracts to journal articles and books focusing on United States and Canadian history and culture.
This database provides abstracts to journal articles and books covering world history from 1450 to the present (excluding North America).
Military & Government Collection
This collection includes scholarly journals, trade periodicals, and U.S. government publications related to military affairs and foreign relations.
A large database of scholarly journals that includes good coverage of the social science literature.
ProQuest Military Collection
This database covers topics across all U.S. government and military branches.
Women's Studies International
This index covers the core disciplines relevant to Women’s Studies, including sociology, history, political science & economy, and public policy.
A quick way to find scholarly literature, which puts the most relevant and highly-cited articles at the top of the results list.
Our work to make the library website conform to WCAG 2.0 (Level AA) standards is ongoing. If you encounter content that you find
inaccessible, please contact us at 919-760-8095 and we will work with our Office of Disability Services to provide you the content you need.