LibGuides: Child Development Subject Guide: Articles

Core Databases

Child Development and Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Find citations and abstracts to scholarly literature about the growth and development of children through age 21.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Development, and Social Welfare.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of scholarly journals in psychology and human development.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
This database offers scholarly journal articles about all levels of education from early childhood to college.
ERIC (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to education-related literature and resources.
ProQuest Education This link opens in a new window
Offers access to hundreds of scholarly education journals in full text.

CQ Magazine
Weekly coverage of bills, hearings, and debates in the US Senate and House, from 1983 through the present. This can be a useful source for policy research.

North Carolina Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Online full-text of many North Carolina newspapers, including the Raleigh News & Observer and the Charlotte Observer.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly studies about public policy issues both in the United States and abroad.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Recent articles from newspapers across the United States.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-text journals, including many in child development and family studies.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A large database of scholarly journals that includes sub-collections focused on sociology, psychology, and the social sciences.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Find articles from the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.