LibGuides: Biomedical Science: Books

Books at Meredith

Use this box to search WorldCat for books in the Meredith library.

E-Books

Many books are available electronically. You may identify them by selecting the Books and More tab on the Library website, searching for keywords on your topic, and then limiting your results to Ebooks; or by using one of the following collections of e-books:

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A full-text ebook collection spanning many academic and popular subject areas.
EBSCO eBook collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text scholarly, reference and professional ebooks from leading publishers.

Encyclopedias and More

Access Science This link opens in a new window
A database of science reference materials, including encyclopedia articles, news headlines, research updates, biographies and more.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
A medical information website from the US government offering information about drugs and supplements, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and interactive patient tutorials.

Dictionaries and Atlases

Search for Biology Dictionaries in the Carlyle Campbell Library

Search for Anatomy Atlases in Carlyle Campbell Library.

Books

To browse the stacks for health sciences books, go to:

570 Life Sciences, Biology
- 572 Biochemistry
- 576 Genetics and Evolution
610 Medicine and Medical Science
- 611 Human anatomy, cytology, histology
- 612 Human physiology
- 613 Promotion of health
- 614 Incidence & prevention of disease
- 615 Pharmacology & therapeutics
- 616 Diseases
- 617 Surgery & related medical specialties
- 618 Gynecology & other medical specialties
- 619 Experimental medicine

Click on the Books tab in WorldCat Local to find more information