Public Health

County Health Rankings and Roadmaps is an online tool for data on the state of a community's health. The data includes high school graduation rates, access to health foods, tobacco use, obesity, teen births, and socioeconomic and environmental data.

The BRFSS, run by the CDC, is a nationwide phone survey system that collects data from Americans regarding their health-affecting behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of health services. The site provides access to data sets, data analysis tools, fact sheets, publications, and more.

HealthData.gov is run by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and provides access to various data sets. The site also links out to the HHS Protect Public Data Hub, focused on transparent COVID-19 data, and the Health Equity DataJam website, an effort to transform raw data into insights and digital tools to combat health disparities.

HSRProj is a collaboration between AcademyHealth, UNC Chapel Hill, HHS, and other organizations to create a database of more than 38,000 archived, recently completed, and ongoing health services research projects. This webpage from Academy Health provides access to download the full data set and interactive data visualizations of information from the database.

The CDC provides information on diseases and statistics related to diseases and health. The CDC's data includes the National Center for Health Statistics, state and territorial data, and several interactive data tools.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies maintained by the National Library of Medicine and National Institute of Health.

The NC DHHS website provides news from the department and a database of public documents published by the department, including reports from various divisions, criteria requirements for services, and more.

The HHS website, which oversees agencies like the CDC, NIH, FDA, and more, has information on programs and services, grants, and laws and regulations. The website has information portals for services like SNAP and topics such as HIV/AIDS.

The WHO produces health statistics on countries in a variety of formats, including the annual World Health Statistics and their powerful Global Health Observatory database.