The MLA International Bibliography, published by the Modern Language Association, is the leading scholarly bibliography for research on modern languages, literatures, folklore, linguistics and film. This resource also includes full text of many of the most-used journals in the MLA bibliography.
A comprehensive and current literary collection providing full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines, along with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more.
An extensive full-text collection of literary criticism, bringing together hundreds of curated volumes representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship, along with detailed and expansive filmographies. Includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute; AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
Offers exclusive online access to every page of every issue of the TLS from 1902-2012. Articles are indexed and full-text searchable; the archive also identifies authors who were anonymous when their articles were published.
A database containing comprehensive indexing of over 500 of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 - 1982. RGR is an excellent source for locating primary materials in 20th-century American history and culture.
Our work to make the library website conform to WCAG 2.0 (Level AA) standards is ongoing. If you encounter content that you find inaccessible, please contact us at 919-760-8095 and we work with our Office of Disability Services to provide you the content you need.