Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library: Staff

Administration

General Library Questions, Book Order Status, Friends of the Library

Laura Davidson, Dean
About Laura
919-760-8380
davidson@meredith.edu

Rachel Porter, Administrative Assistant
About Rachel
919-760-8531
raporter@meredith.edu

Carmen Spradlin, Assistant to the Administrative Assistant
919-760-8048
cspradlin@meredith.edu

Archives

College Archives

Carrie Nichols, Head
About Carrie
919-760-8047
nicholsc@meredith.edu

Janice Sniker
919-760-8445
jlsniker@meredith.edu

Archives Room
919-760-8705
archives@meredith.edu

Circulation

Borrowing, Renewing, Fines, Interlibrary Loan

Circulation Desk
919-760-8532

Donna Garner, Head
About Donna
919-760-8029
garnerd@meredith.edu

Erin Campbell, Assistant Circulation Supervisor
About Erin
919-760-8446
ehcampbell@meredith.edu

Andrew Nye, Circulation Assistant
919-760-8532
anye@meredith.edu

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
919-760-8446
ill@meredith.edu

Media Services

Media Equipment, Data Projection, Laminating, Film Collection, MCTV

Media Services Desk
919-760-8444

Brian Thornburg, Head
About Brian
919-760-8457
bdthornburg@meredith.edu

Rick McBane
919-760-8444
mcbaner@meredith.edu

Research and Instruction Department

Research Help, Instruction

Reference Desk
919-760-8095

Jeff Waller, Head
About Jeff
919-760-8382
jhwaller@meredith.edu

Jean Rick
About Jean
919-760-8383
rickj@meredith.edu

Amanda Sullivan
About Amanda
919-760-8238
aysullivan@meredith.edu

Jake Vaccaro
About Jake
919-760-8096
vaccaroj@meredith.edu

Technical Services

Cataloging, Archives, Acquisitions

Carrie Nichols, Head
About Carrie
919-760-8047
nicholsc@meredith.edu

Monica Borden
About Monica
919-760-8049
bordenm@meredith.edu

Natalie Dwigans
About Natalie
919-760-8381
njdwigans@meredith.edu

Janice Sniker
919-760-8445
jlsniker@meredith.edu